Events

If you’d like to invite Judith Starkston to your book club or event, please contact her so she can add your group to her schedule. She is happy to Skype into your book club if she won’t be visiting your part of the country or world.

Appearances Calendar:

Historical Novel Society Conference

Denver, Colorado June 26-28, 2015

Panel: Midwifery: Magic or Medicine?  2:30-3:30 Saturday June 27

Salon of the Senses

June 19, 2015, 7:00 pm

See Salon of the Senses website for details.

Writing Workshop: ArtiFACT to Fiction

Pioneer Museum, Flagstaff Arizona, 3-6 pm

June 13 2015, Sponsored by Arizona Authors Association

Greek Festival

February 6-8, 2015 St. Haralambos Church, Peoria, AZ

I will be giving my book talk at various times throughout the festival. I’ll post times closer to the event.

Southwest Writer’s Conference

November 15, 2014 Avondale City Hall, 11465 W. Civic Center Dr, Avondale, AZ Conference Website Link

Chandler Library FlyerChandler Downtown Library Book Talk

October 18, 2:00-3:15 pm Celebrate International Archaeology Day!
22 S. Delaware, Chandler, AZ

ALWAYS

October 9, 11:30-1:00 2014, Romeo’s Euro Cafe, Gilbert, “Book Reviews: how to get them and reap rewards”

St. Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church

Oct 6, 7:00 2014 pm, 7950 W. Pinnacle Peak Rd, Peoria AZ

Sedona Book Festival

October 4, 2014 9-4 at the Sedona Elks Lodge, 110 Airport Road, Sedona, AZ Festival Website link

Arizona State University: Coffee and Classics

October 1, 2014 3:00 pm, “How to Dress a Hittite or Trojan Queen”

Wrigley Hall Room L1-04

Arizona Historical Novel Society Speaker

September 20, 2014 1-4 pm
Phoenix, email Judith for directions and details

Sisters in Crime, Desert Sleuths

Speaking topic: Common Sense marketing for authors

September 17, 2014 6:30 Grimaldi’s restaurant 4000 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale

Official Book Launch!

September 10, 2014 7:00 pm

The Poisoned Pen Bookstore

4014 N. Goldwater Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ Champagne and brownies to celebrate!

In the Press:

Hand of Fire featured in The Ahwatukee Foothills News September 3, 2014 edition

Hand of Fire and book launch featured in the Arizona Republic Sept 11, 2014

Arizona Central featured my talk at the Chandler Library Saturday October 18 in the 10 Ways to Save Section, 10/14/14

AIA Event Listings (Archaeological Institute of America) featured Chandler Library talk as part of International Archaeology Day

Hand of Fire Virtual Book Tour at Fireship Press

Monday, September 8 Review at BusyWords

Tuesday, September 9 Guest Post at Of History and Kings Review at JaffaReadsToo Review at A Bookish Affair

Wednesday, September 10 Interview at BusyWords, Spotlight at Brook Cottage Books Guest Post at The Word Nerds

Thursday, September 11 Interview at JaffaReadsToo Guest Post at A Bookish Affair

Friday, September 12 Interview at The Things that Catch My Eye

Sunday, September 14 Interview at Random Bits of Fascination

Monday, September 15 Giveaway at English Historical Fiction Authors Guest Post at For Winter Nights

Tuesday, September 16 Review at Seize the Moment Review at Book Lovers Paradise Interview with Marcy Kennedy

Wednesday, September 17 Review on Author Alliance

Thursday, September 18 Interview at Seize the Moment

Friday, September 19 Review and Giveaway at Faith Justice

Monday, September 22 Review at Stephanie Thornton Interview at Paris Writers News Review at So Many Books, So Little Time Interview with Karen Randau

Tuesday, September 23 Guest Post at History Refreshed Interview and Giveaway at Novel PASTimes

Wednesday, September 24 Guest Post and Giveaway at Christy English Interview at Una Donna Che Scrive 2nd half of interview and giveaway at Novel PASTimes Sneak Peak on Reader’s Entertainment Magazine. 

Thursday, September 25 Interview at Sharon Kay Penman Review at Historical Fiction Reviews Review at Rebecca Henderson Palmer

Friday, September 26 Guest Post at Tony Riches Interview at  Rebecca Henderson Palmer Review at Readful Things Blog

Monday, September 29 Guest Post and Giveaway at To Read, Or Not To Read

Tuesday, September 30 Review at The History Nerd

Wednesday, October 1 Review at Just One More Chapter Review at Oh For the Hook of a Book

Thursday, October 2 Interview at Oh For the Hook of a Book Interview and Giveaway at Fly High!

Friday, October 3 Review at Mariana Cotromanes Guest Post at Oh For the Hook of a Book Guest Post at Read Me Deadly

Monday, October 6 Review at Read Me Deadly Spotlight at Celtic Lady’s Reviews

Tuesday, October 7 Review at Historical Novel Review 

Wednesday, October 8 Review at Broken Teepee Review at She Reads Novels

Thursday, October 9 Review at Around The Red Map

Friday, October 10 Interview at Reading the Past Interview Part 2 Paris Writers News

Monday, October 13 Interview and Giveaway at Let Them Read Books

Tuesday, October 14 Interview at Heather Webb, Review at Kate George 

Wednesday, October 15 Guest Post at Kim Rendfeld Guest Post at Royalty Free Fiction

Thursday, October 16 Interview at Saints and Trees  Interview Helen’s Daughter Guest Post at Kate George Review Novel PASTimes

Friday, October 17 Review at The Riddling of Writing Interview Unabridged Chick

Monday, October 20 Review at Book Faery Reviews

Tuesday, October 21 Guest Post at Book Faery Reviews

Wednesday, October 22 Review at TheBookAddictedHousewife

Thursday, October 23 Interview at The Edible Bookshelf

Friday, October 24 Interview at Passages to the Past

Tuesday, October 28 Interview at Library of Erana

Wednesday, October 29 Review at Literary Inklings